Still Having Problems

So I don’t know what is going on but I’ve been having a tough time. I spent most of the time standing or lying down because sitting hurt. I also iced quite a bit.

Sohiel was here today cleaning and I did what I could. Perhaps that was too much. I slept for an hour and my body was really tired.

By 2PM the rain had stopped so I went out for a walk. It didn’t take long for the pain in the hips and groin to start up again. I managed to make 20 minutes but I’m getting worried now. I’m having trouble with my feet again – clearing them from the ground when walking…this doesn’t feel good.

I’m going to talk to Bill when he gets home. I think I might have to go see the surgeon. I think to myself- what’s the bottom lone of what he’s going to do- probably nothing – hush your mouth – surgery again? This is all bad.

Anyway, I spend the evening lying on the couch but fell asleep. Some company I am. By midnight I had to get out of bed to take something for the pain. I stayed up for an hour and a half and iced my back, had a cup of tea and read. It was almost 2AM before I went to bed. Didn’t sleep much. Lots of tossing and turning.

Leave a comment