Pain Control, Pilates Reformer and Recovery

Click Here

5 Responses to “Pain Control, Pilates Reformer and Recovery”

  1. Beverly Aldridge Says:

    Darlene, here it is September and yu may have had your scheduled surgery. If so, I hope all went well. Indeed, I hope it went fantastically well and that you have come out of it in better shape than you have been in years!

    I noted that your surgery was going to prevent you and your husband from making a scheduled trip to San Miguel. That caught my eye. My family and I think that San Miguel is heaven on earth, and then some. One son bought a home there which is so popular with the whole family….and with friends. It is beautifully located just a couple of block from The Garten and within walking distance to everywhere anyone wants to go.

    All best wishes for a great, healthy, pain-free future.

    Best,

    Beverly
    Tulsa

  2. Darlene Says:

    Hi Bev

    Thanks for the well wishes. My surgery is set for the 22nd of this month. I am really wishing it would happen sooner as the pain is getting worse. 😦

    One of the things I think a lot about is San Miguel. I can’t wait to get back there. My husband figures we will go in March. Last time I travelled 2 1/2 months after the surgery and it was awful.I want to have a good time while I’m there so March it is.

    Really appreciate you taking the time to email. It’s very encouraging to hear from others.

    Thanks again and all the best.
    Darlene Morrow

  3. sherrie harris Says:

    hello, it was very encouraging to read your blogs I found out in 20002 that i have s pinal stenosis iny my cerv. from birth, also my lumbar is messed all up. I am only 43yrs
    i have two children 18 and 13 i feel like i am missing out on so much of their lifes because of this horrible painful stuff. i am going to a surgeon this week, if you dont mind i would like to ask you some questions, i dont ever expect to be pain free but to just sorta feel half like a normal person agian would be really nice. I can tell how much this has gotten worse, I am really scared,I will write more when i know more to tell you anything has to be better than what i go through on a basis. god bless you and the courage you have

  4. Darlene Says:

    Hi Sherrie

    I totally understand how you feel. I don’t have any children – long story health related- and my husband & I have been together since 1982. I often feel that he is missing out on too much of his life because of me. My problems became life interfering 16 years ago. It must be really hard with children.

    I would be happy to answer any questions that you have. Half normal is possible and so is pain reduction. I don’t know what your condition is but if you tell me, it will help me to answer your questions.

    I was terrified at my last surgery because it was multi leveled. It was 4 1/2 hours long. But it all turned out okay and right now I am almost pain free. I can’t do much – recovery takes at least 3 months and is lots of hard work but going slow is important.

    Anyway, any questions you have please don’t hesitate to ask. I’m happy to help in any way that I can.

  5. apsar Says:

    Hello, folks! Glad to see comments from fellow sufferers. I am a 20 year spinal stenosis patient. Had unobtrusive L-5/S-1 surgery performed in 2001, and the full lamenectomy on L-5/L-5 in 2007. For all the time I have spent suffering…never quite noticed one significant pattern. Almost all of my stenosis episodes started in the Fall, and ended in Winter. This observation has been substantiated by my chiropractor and my acupuncturist, who both report seeing far more stenosis cases from late August through October. Also, turns out most of my aqua therapy mates report the same thing. Seems this could be great information for fellow sufferers. Comments?


Leave a comment